And So It Begins………

13 03 2011

Hook Allotments opened today and I took charge of plot 11D for the first time (photos).

So far I’ve nurtured a cactus called Colin and killed 4 of my 5 chili seeds.  What could possibly go wrong with the allotment?

Pippa Greenwood from BBC Gardeners Question time was there and seemed like she was a good laugh.  Given as Yanks like to say I’m a total “greenhorn” – I think I might get started with one of Pippa’s packages where you grow what she is growing in her garden.  The good news is she updates her website with hints, tips and commentary regarding the problems she is solving as she grows the crop.  Just the sort of idiots guide I need.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

